Published On: Wed, Sep 5th, 2018

“The Wheel of Justice” Book Release

Share This

Bangalore: Dr. M. Veerappa Moily, former Union Minister for Law & Justice and Member of Parliament hails from the legal fraternity from the remote place at Karkala, Udupi District.  Dr. Moily as young Advocate fought for the cause of tenants to have their benefits under the Land Reforms Act.  Thereafter he became the Legislator, Minister, Chief Minister of the State of Karnataka and also the Union Minister for Law and Justice and currently a Member of the Parliament from Chikkaballapur Constituency.  Besides his hectic political activities, Dr. Moily has paid his valuable time towards literature and added valuable contribution to the world of Literacy by way of  epics like Ramayana Mahanvesham, Sirimudi Parikarama and Sree Bahubali Ahimsa Divijayam.   Dr. Moily as member of legal fraternity has also written “The Wheel of Justice” through which  Dr. Moily has made an attempt to throw light on the origin of law, development of law and has also addressed several issues regarding the legal fraternity. Dr. Moily also happens to be the member of the Advocates Association, Bengaluru.

In recognition of his valuable work, the Advocates Association, Bengaluru has taken up the task of releasing the book, “The Wheel of Justice” on 6th September, 2018 at the Advocates Association, High Court Unit, Bengaluru.  His Lordship Dr. M. N. Venkatachalaiah, former Chief Justice, Supreme Court of India has graciously accepted to release the book.  The other dignitaries would be Justice Dr. N. Kumar, former Judge, High Court of Karnataka, Sri. Udaya Holla,  Advocate General, Government of Karnataka. Dr. B. V. Acharya, Senior Advocate & Former Advocate General, Govt. of Karnataka, prof (Dr.) R. Venkata Rao, Vice-Chancellor, National Law School of India University, Bengaluru, and Sri. A. P. Ranganatha, President of the Advocates Association  will preside.

About the Author


Powered By Indic IME